An example of a network running under a Linux­server at a web development office

  • 0 Comments

In an office of a small and fast evolving web development studio located in Sochi our company has installed and configured a local server running under an open source software and securing all means necessary to host and test web sites at low hardware costs. For the web hosting management we decided upon a free and open source version of the Virtualmin dashboard.

VkCrypt ­ Encrypting the VK social net’s messenger

  • 2 Comments

Let us introduce our friends that have recently implemented an approach to make chatting in the Vkontakte social net secure, by using the AES encrypting algorithm. This technology ensures that the correspondence is kept privately and remains unavailable to not only providers, but to the VK itself. The encryption is performed on the side of a web browser by a plug­in that is available for Mozilla Firefox and Google Chrome/Chromium. The plug­in’s open source code is provided by SourceForge.

Testimonials from our clients and customers

  • 0 Comments

We are open for partnership and provide personal service to everyone, making some of our customers and clients show their special appreciation towards us. This site has been provided a new customers and clients page where we hope to continue publishing the acknowledgements for our work and service.

Oss­-it rebranding

  • 0 Comments

Our organization has undergone a rebranding, resulting in its logo and name being changed. The new name stands for “open source software and information technology”, oss­-it for short.

Our input to the “Linux to Schools” project

  • 0 Comments

As part of the “Linux to schools” project (an initiative of our friends – Soft Consulting IT Center), the employees of our company assist the schools of Tula city and region in adopting the open source software.

You are welcome!

  • 0 Comments

Hello. This is the first article on the oss-it blog.

Пример работы сети под управлением linux-сервера в офисе веб-разработок

  • 0 Comments

В офисе небольшой, но быстро развивающейся, сочинской студии разработки веб-сайтов наша организация установила и настроила локальный сервер под управлением свободного программного обеспечения, обеспечив тем самым всё необходимое для хостинга и тестирования сайтов, с минимальными затратами на аппаратное обеспечение. В качестве управления веб-хостингом была выбрана открытая и бесплатная версия панели Virtualmin.

Шифрование переписки в социальной сети ВКонтакте – VkCrypt

  • 2 Comments

Друзья нашей организации разработали способ осуществления безопасной переписки в социальной сети ВКонтакте с помощью алгоритма шифрования AES. Эта технология позволяет зашифровать переписку и сделать недоступной её содержание не только для провайдеров, но и для самого ВКонтакте. Шифрование производится на стороне браузера, плагин доступен для Mozilla Firefox и Google Chrome/Chromium. Исходный код плагина открыт и доступен на SourceForge.

Благодарственные письма клиентов и заказчиков

  • 0 Comments

Мы открыты к сотрудничеству и используем индивидуальный подход с каждым человеком. За это некоторые из наших заказчиков и клиентов выражают нам особую признательность. На нашем сайте появился новый раздел, «Заказчики и клиенты», в котором мы будем публиковать благодарственные письма за проделанную работу и оказываемые услуги.

Ребрендинг oss-it

  • 0 Comments

Здравствуйте. Наша организация провела ребрендинг логотипа и названия. Теперь мы называемся просто oss-it. Oss-it — означает «Open source software — information technology», то есть, буквально, «Информационные технологии: программное обеспечение с открытым исходным кодом».

Участие в проекте “Линукс в школы”

  • 0 Comments

В рамках проекта «Линукс в школы», проводимого нашими друзьями, центром информационных технологий «Софт Консалтинг», сотрудники нашей организации помогают осваивать свободное программное обеспечение школам Тулы и Тульской области.

Вас приветствует oss-it

  • 0 Comments

Здравствуйте, это первая запись в блоге организации oss-it. Сегодня, 1 Хаоса 3176 года, мы рады публично объявить об открытии нашего ресурса.